-Getting to know you snippets-

Each of the following snippets were written by a 4S student, can you guess who?

Two truths and one lie. See if you can pick the lie!

  • I have one brother. My mum is thirty. I have a step mum from South Africa.
  • I have two Guinea pigs and two fish. I’m addicted to basketball. My Nanna and Poppy live in Victoria
  • My Nanny and Poppy live in Perth. I was born in Newcastle. I like to watch the tennis

I am, I am, I am, I am not!

  • I am a good friend. I am honest. I am a chatterbox. I am not a fan of pugs
  • I am funny. I am a good drawer. I am a dog lover. I am not a fan of the Wiggles
  • I am creative. I am good at building Lego. I am always hungry. I am not a fan of catfish

Alliteration

  • I am an athletic, honest, animal-lover.
  • I am strong, silly, stretchy and strange.
  • I am a strange, silly and sensible sort of guy.

4 thoughts on “-Getting to know you snippets-

  1. Mrs Bowman

    Hey, 4S! Mrs Bowman and 5B here. We have been trying to figure out which clue belongs to which person. Here are some of our guesses. Let us know how we went!
    I have two Guinea pigs and two fish. I’m addicted to basketball. My Nanna and Poppy live in Victoria – Tammie?
    I am a good friend. I am honest. I am a chatterbox. I am not a fan of pugs – Emerson?
    I am creative. I am good at building Lego. I am always hungry. I am not a fan of catfish – Jack?
    I am a strange, silly and sensible sort of guy – Nikolai?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *